< Previous Page

Sykes for Secretary of State Campaign Announces First Rollout of Statewide Leadership Team

Raleigh, NC—Today, the E.C. Sykes for Secretary of State campaign announced the first rollout of its Statewide Leadership Team, which includes 21 members led by State Senator and 2016 Attorney General candidate, Buck Newton.

“As a businessman for 35 years, I understand everything rises and falls with leadership. I am profoundly grateful to these men and women serving on my statewide leadership team who are all leaders in their own areas of expertise: business, legislative, political, grassroots activism, emergency responders, values voter outreach, and many others” said Sykes. “It means the world to Susan and I that these leaders would come onboard with our campaign as we stand for our North Carolina values.”

Last month, the Sykes for Secretary of State campaign announced that Buck Newton would serve as the campaign’s chairman, adding significant experience and leadership to the campaign team. As Campaign Chairman, Newton will also lead the Statewide Leadership Team.

“Buck is the perfect person to head up this team. I couldn’t be prouder of all he has accomplished for North Carolina and am honored that he is serving in this capacity for my campaign,” said Sykes. “Buck and I share Christian values and his experience running a statewide campaign is invaluable. With Buck at the wheel, I have the utmost trust that our State Leadership Team will be led with efficiency and integrity, doing what is necessary to spread our message and win next November.”

As the holiday season approaches, the Sykes campaign has traveled all over the state to rally the grassroots and spread the campaign’s message of North Carolina values. The first rollout of the campaign’s Statewide Leadership Team is a reflection of the work that both E.C. Sykes and the campaign team have put into organizing every area of North Carolina. More volunteers are signing onto the Sykes campaign every day, as E.C. continually better positions himself to win the primary election and defeat Elaine Marshall in the general election next November.

Sykes for Secretary of State: Chairman
Buck Newton

Sykes for Secretary of State: Statewide Leadership Team
Pastor Kevin Broyhill
Pastor Tim Cruse
Randy Fowler
Pam & Terry Hardiman
Jennifer Hargett
Chris Hughes
Drew Johnson
Jeff Lominac
Brian Miller
Angie & Darin Moser
Joanne Muller
Diane Parrish
Mayor Linwood Parker
Commissioner David Plyler
Craig Smith
Pastor Rodney Smith
Cliff Sumrall
Mark Sykes
Ron Tarter
Robert Touchton
Joann Wittenborn